Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I recently attended a demonstration of Summer Kitchen products that was hosted by my friend Andy Elder of Grilltime at 62 Laird Drive.

http://www.grilltime.ca/index.html

Demonstrating the Summer Kitchen products was the owner, Mary Fabiano. Mary is an award-winning chef and is responsible for developing over 30 products in the Summer Kitchen lineup which includes spices and rubs, condiments, marinades and dressings, sauces and a line of Queen Mary Mustards.

http://www.summer-kitchen.com/index.html

http://www.queenmarymustards.com/

The day I visited Grilltime, Mary was serving up tastings of her condiments.

I was already familiar with Summer Kitchen’s Cranberry Conserve. When I picked up my Thanksgiving turkey from Grilltime, Andy suggested that I serve the Cranberry Conserve with my turkey. It was fabulous! It is made with port and pecans and has no added water. Everyone at our Thanksgiving dinner raved about it and we consumed most of the jar! The Cranberry Conserve is all natural, dairy free, gluten free, corn free, soy free, trans fat free and low sodium.

I tasted each of the condiments and they were all unique and different. And I loved them all!

For Mary’s line of marinades, Andy had marinated some chicken breasts in the Summer Kitchen Rosemary Mustard Marinade. The chicken was amazing.

I left Grilltime with Cranberry Conserve, Sweet Horseradish, Sundried Tomato Chutney and the Rosemary Mustard Marinade. So I am obviously a fan of the Summer Kitchen products.

Mary also makes a line of Queen Mary Mustards which I have not yet tried, but I am sure that they will be equally amazing.

A recent email from Summer Kitchens brought this announcement:

Yes, a Warehouse Sale. In addition to all of the Summer Kitchen and Queen Mary Mustard products, Mary will be offering hors d’oeuvres, tourtière, baked goods and other gift ideas for sale. The sale will occur on two weekends; December 1 & 2 and December 8 & 9. This is your chance to stock up on some great gifts for Christmas. Who needs more knick-knacks? Nobody! Give your family and friends these great consumables.

The Summer Kitchen warehouse is located at 1444 Dupont Street, one block west of Landsdowne Avenue. Turn right on Campbell Avenue and then right again at the first driveway. Summer Kitchen is in Building A, Unit #4. There is lots of free parking.

