Tags

, , , ,

Today’s walkabout took me back to Taylor Creek Trail. This hidden gem of a path in East York is accessible by car in a few places. There is an entrance off of Don Mills Road between Overlea and O’Connor Drive. You can also access the park from Dawes Road north of the Danforth and also from in behind Stan Wadlow Park off Cosburn Avenue down Haldon Avenue.

By foot I access the trail at the top of Coxwell Avenue where Coxwell turns into Coxwell Boulevard north of O’Connor Drive. At the north end of Cullen Bryant Park you will find a stairway leading down into Taylor Creek.

http://www.ontariotrails.on.ca/trails-a-z/taylor-creek-trail

I was on the road early this morning at 6:45am. It turned out to be a bit too early with regards to getting some sunrise and sunbeam photos. I started walking east and it took until I was almost at Dawes Road before the light had now become interesting. I turned back a re-traced my steps westward while always looking behind me to see what the sun was doing as it finally was burning through the early morning mist.

Nothing much more needs to be said about the images that are to follow. I hope you enjoy them. Please click on any photo to see a larger version:

