Tags

, , , , , ,

I love shooting macro shots with lenses that can get extreme close-ups. The lighting today was different than yesterday and I took some shots with my Nikon 1 V1 along with its lens adapter that lets me use my full-size Nikon lenses on the little V1. For some of the shots I used my Nikkor 18-200mm lens. On my V1 that lens has a 35mm equivalent focal length of 48-540mm. I had to focus manually and as per yesterday, did not use a tripod for any of these photographs.

I also used my Sigma 105mm macro lens which has a 35mm equivalent focal length of 283mm.

For the final shots of the spider in its web I did cheat and added some “rain” via the mist setting on our garden hose! I used my Nikon D90 with the Sigma 105mm marco lens.

Please click on any photograph to see a large version.

Hosta ready to bloom. Nikon 1 V1 with Nikkor 18-200mm lens

Same information as per the first photo

Host photographed with the Nikon 1 V1 and a Sigma macro 105mm lens

Extreme close-up of the hosta leaf with Nikon 1 V1 and Sigma macro 105mm lens

Same information as per the previous photo

Spider and its web with the Nikon 1 V1 and Sigma macro 105mm lens. The web needs some raindrops on it so…

Voilà, raindrops courtesy of the misting setting on our garden hose

The next four photographs were are done with the Nikon D90 and Sigma 105mm macro lens

